Scope Ophthalmology Case Awards 2023

16 May 2023 - 12 June 2023

The Scope Ophthalmology Case Awards are designed to reward excellence in Ophthalmology across the UK and Ireland.

Participants must be a registered healthcare professional working in eye care in the UK or Ireland. They must be an Ophthalmologist in training, a fellow or research fellow.


• Participants are invited to submit an interesting clinical case that they were involved in. The case must be related to Anterior Segment, Oculoplastics or Glaucoma

• Six Finalists will be selected to present their cases at the Scope Case Awards virtual meeting on the 31 st July 2023

• Two award winners will be then chosen by a panel of judges at this meeting

• Cases can be submitted via email to 

Closing date for entries is the 12th June 2023


• The Two Winners will each receive an Unrestricted Education Bursary for £/€2,500

• The other four finalists will receive £/€300

For further information click here

Download Flyer